danaxcamp.blogg.se

Software similar to photograv
Software similar to photograv












  1. SOFTWARE SIMILAR TO PHOTOGRAV HOW TO
  2. SOFTWARE SIMILAR TO PHOTOGRAV SOFTWARE

Everything I’ve read so far mentions using PhotoGrav but it seems like a fairly expensive product (at least to me) so I’m wondering if there’s an alternative. I’m interested in engraving photos onto stonework such as marble, granite and slate. I’ve been in graphic design for several years and was already pretty familiar with CorelDRAW so it’s not been too hard getting started. Just bought a laser engraver a month ago. I’m a total newbie to the engraving world. So far I love it! This is a great resource. Employment Opportunity / RFQ (Request for Quote).I just discovered this site about a week ago and just registered today.Quick Navigation General Laser Engraving / Cutting Machine Discussion Top If you are a raw beginner i am sure this will help.

SOFTWARE SIMILAR TO PHOTOGRAV SOFTWARE

The next step is importing from Lasrecut 5.1 software and choosing the laser settings and away you engrave. I know this is very simple and more can and will be done, but it is the BASIC first step that has saved me from pulling my hair out. Click "Image" "Mode" "Bitmap" Choose "half tone" or "Dither"Į.Click "File" "Save as" and select Bitmap, in my case Bitmap 1 bit. On top tool bar click "mode" then "image" and select "greyscale"ĭ. On top tool bar where it says "Image" click it and in the drop down box click "image size" here you choose the size you want your image, and the amount of dpi you want.

software similar to photograv

you right click on a picture and click "edit in photoshop" Photoshop opens up with that picture ready to be edited.ī. In case you are totally ignorant as I was, here are the basic thingsĪ.

SOFTWARE SIMILAR TO PHOTOGRAV HOW TO

Showed me how to edit photos in photoshop-at a simple level- to start with -but enough to get me going. Many thanks to Shadow042, last night he spent 3 hours with me and helped me greatly.Ģ. Those people don't have a laser engraver! :-) Try to let us know everything you have so we can all make an informed decision on what may or may not be wrong.Ī lot of people I talk to say that laser engraving is dead simple and all you have to do is put the picture in and the laser engraves it. What are you doing with your machine? and what software are you using? You should do most of your processing in Corel, Photoshop etc before you send to Photograv adding text, enhancements/embellishments etc and also the size you will be engraving at.Ĭheck to make sure all your pulley/belts are tight and there is no slop in your system as this will cause problems also. Very frustrating indeed and I have wasted a lot of material finding this out so now I set the engraving at 280 ppi (or dots per inch, dpi) on the laser. I have used "diffusion dithering" but it still exhibits the same darn checkered pattern It's not noticeable in the picture until I actually engrave the file.

software similar to photograv

No amount of "noise" can break up this pattern. Photograv say not to do this but if I engrave at the same resolution I get a picture that looks like I am looking at it through a fly wire screen. On my laser, using Photograv with Corel Draw, I set the resolution to 300 pixel per inch (ppi) for the picture but I engrave at 280 ppi on the laser. (You have read the instruction manual, haven't you ?) I did but it was a long time ago.














Software similar to photograv